Cordelia falls asleep on my lap…ahhhhh

The other evening Cordelia decided that it was a good idea to bark at every little noise she heard.  She was waiting for d. to get home and was interpreting each sound to mean he had arrived and must be greeted, with exuberance.  My remedy for this was to take her up on to my lap.  And yes, I know, I know, I really should have taken the opportunity to train her not to bark, but it was late and I didn’t feel like it.  I felt like a cuddle instead.  Who can blame me really?

Cordelia the Pomeranian DogIt may not look like it, but my hand is merely supporting her head, not forcing it into this contorted state.  Believe it or not, she was comfortable, comfortable enough to fall asleep.  I grabbed my camera and managed to capture a wee bit of her sleeping and snoring before she awoke.

Getting this on video was not easy, not with the low light and the attempts at making as little noise and movement as possible.  It’s a crude video, but, coupled with the video I posted ages ago of her eating, gives further evidence of her piggy likeness.

This entry was posted in contributions by m., Cordelia's Photos, Cordelia's Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

