Cool down with Raw Bones

Hello friends!  Good news: it’s finally summer in Seattle!

Now, I may be biased, but I think the best way to cool down on a hot day is to chew on a nice, raw, slightly-frozen bone.  My mouth is watering just typing about it.

healthy raw bones for dogs

Varieties of Raw Bones

m. buys me raw bones from here, here, here, and here.  She even gets them at the farmer’s market; they aren’t hard to find (and I thank the heavens for it).

Too messy you say?  I say, feed them to your dog outside.  It’s the time of year for outdoor recreation! And, I think I can speak for all dogs when I say that there is not a better form of recreation than eating. Bones are also very helpful to us dogs, they clean our teeth and help our tummies.  I could care less about this, but if it means m. & d.  will give me more bones, well, bring on the health claims!

You could just give your dog an ice cube to cool down, but, really?  Is that your first choice to help you cool down? It’s hot outside, would you rather have an ice cube or ice cream or a gin & tonic? Do you see what I am getting at with all these questions? Doesn’t your dog deserve a nice treat in the hot summer sun too?  So, go ahead, throw him a nice, raw, freezy-bone! You won’t regret it.

Please excuse me while I go stare at the freezer (m. & d. don’t go in for subtle hints).

This entry was posted in diet, In Cordelia's Words, Pet Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

